Go to Top

Who We Are

Who We Are


Hannah Mullan

Incoming Artistic Director

Hannah has a professional background as a creative producer having worked with muli-award winning company Anu Productions on their Monto Cyle. She has a strong interest in promoting diversity and inclusivity and has worked with WillFredd theatre company. As Programme Coordinator for the George Bernard Shaw Theatre at VISUAL Carlow Hannah was responsible for programming, administration and marketing. During her five years at VISUAL she developed community engagement opportunities and well as professional residency programmes across theatre, early years and dance. Hannah is delighted to bring her mentorship and advice capacities to artists at The Courthouse Arts Centre and can be emailed at: director@courthousearts.ie or at the link below.

Kieran O Toole

Tech and Productions manager

Kieran has a background in PR and communications. As productions manager Kieran works across a number of different areas which includes PR,  technical, FOH and fundraising activities. We are delighted to have Kieran on staff and value his professionalism and great attention to detail. Contact Kieran at productions@courthousearts.ie or at the link below.

Barbara Callaghan

PR & Marketing

As our Pr and marketing manager Barbara deals with all marketing and events promotions. Barbara has many years experience in events and arts related activities. For PR and marketing enquiries please do not hesitate to contact Barbara at pr@courthousearts.ie or at the link below.

Maeve Hunter


As the Education and Outreach officer, Maeve ensures the Courthouse Arts Centre is a welcome environment for visitors and conducive to learning.Her main interest is to develop relationships in both the formal and non formal education sectors where quality education and outreach provision is accessible to all. Maeve can be contacted on outreach@courthousearts.ie or at the link below.

Hilary Paul


Hilary is our box office assistant. With a background in customer care Hilary prides herself on meeting the needs of our audience with a ready smile and listening ear.   Hilary is always happy to answer any booking enquires and can be contacted at bookings@courthousearts.ie or at the link below.

Aisling Leonard

Tech and Productions assistant

Aisling has a background in PR and marketing with a keen interest in film, photography and sound and lighting. Please contact Aisling with any technical queries on tech@courthousearts.ie or on the link below.

Adrienne Murphy


Keeping up with the busy demands of admin and accounts Adrienne is an invaluable member of staff. Although her role is primarily in the office she often helps out at busy events either at front of house or at the bar.

Tom Quinn


As our caretaker and tech support Tom works behind the scenes to ensure the smooth operation of day to day activities and evening events. Although usually behind the scenes Tom is on hand to give assistance at events and workshops when required.

Board of Directors

Courthouse Arts Centre

Frank Gallagher – Chairman
Brian Whelan – Secretary
Eamon Heffernan
Edel Brennan
Prof. Ciaran Brady
Prof. W. J. Mc Cormack
Ellen Fox-Lanigan

Board Members Bio’s


Financial Administrator/Accounts Manager

Financial Administrator/Accounts Manager